Landlord and Tenant - Mobile Home Parks

questions & answers

Question: Can the owner of my mobile home park tow my car without a 30 day written notice and cahrge me a $30 late fee and then $5 every day until the rent is paid and can they come on the lot where i have my mobile home that i own without notice while were still asleep.

Answer: If a vehicle is in violation of a mobile home park’s rules, then the landlord may have a right to have the vehicle towed. It depends on the particular circumstances. Under the Arizona Mobile Home Parks Landlord and Tenant Act, a mobile home park landlord may charge a late fee of up to five dollars per day from the date rent is due if the rent is not paid before the sixth day after the due date (A.R.S. 33-1414).

QUESTIONS

  • Can the owner of my mobile home park tow my car without a 30 day written notice and cahrge me a $30 late fee and then $5 every day until the rent is paid and can they come on the lot where i have my mobile home that i own without notice while were still asleep.

STORIES

  • He told me that I could actually get all the money I needed by using my home as collateral. . .
  • He told me that I could actually get all the money I needed by using my home as collateral. . .
  • Age discrimination in the workplace. . .

LegalLEARN

YOUR FEEDBACK IS NEEDED

FIND LEGAL HELP

  • Please select your county of residence below.

    County:
     

OTHER LEGAL RESOURCES

  • State Bar of Arizona
    www.azbar.org
  • Maricopa County Bar
    www.maricopabar.org
    Referral number 602-257-4434
  • Pima County Bar
    www.pimacountybar.org
    Referral number 520-623-4625
  • National Domestic Violence Hotline
    800-799-7233
  • Bankruptcy Court Self Help Center
    866-553-0893
  • Certified Legal Document Preparer Program
    Link

ORGANIZATIONS