questions & answers
Question: Does the class have to be court ordered? If not how can I take the class. My significant other and I have split recently after 9 years and we have a 6 year old daughter.
Answer: If you are referrring to the Parent Information Program that is required by Arizona law in every custody case, then you may want to contact one of the providers listed in the Maricopa County Self-Service Center packet used for filing a custody petition, and simply ask that provider if it will accept students not actively involved in litigation. (If you live elsewhere, you may need to contact the clerk of the court in your county for that same information.) Some providers may have no problem with that, while others might object. Once a custody petition is filed, however, the class will no longer be optional. Both parties may *have* to attend as a matter of state law - whether the court explicitly orders it or not. See A.R.S. § 25-352.
Does the class have to be court ordered? If not how can I take the class. My significant other and I have split recently after 9 years and we have a 6 year old daughter.
- Please select your county of residence below.
State Bar of Arizona
Maricopa County Bar
Referral number 602-257-4434
Pima County Bar
Referral number 520-623-4625
National Domestic Violence Hotline
Bankruptcy Court Self Help Center
Certified Legal Document Preparer Program
Generic versions of the drug Cialis, sold as tadalafil, now available from many manufacturers.